Nostalgic Desires

in blood           in lust

on flesh           on fire

an bone           an ice

it’s thorns       it’s desire

be love           be life

my heart         my soul

~

Forever craving

ecstasies soulfully

tormenting me

~

Hold on – Let go

O’ insidious dreams

cries passions inside

plaguing to be free

~

inside a solitary cage

doves soar, skies cry

solace enters through keyholes

nostalgically reminisced

~

Tarnished on remembrances

existence tries to forget

what once was tangible

~

Lovers lost, never to be discovered again

5 thoughts on “Nostalgic Desires

      1. I realised that yes, which made me love it as I love experimenting too.
        Am sorry for the grief caused by the passing of your grandpa but he surely is in a better place now.
        I just checked out your poem. It really is something and reads upwards too as well as hopping from left to right in a given pattern. I love your creative addition to poetry and prose.

      2. Welcome. I just don’t have enough time with all the blogs I am following, my own writing, my work and my kids but otherwise would love to go and visit everyone’s blogs right from inception 🙂

Leave a Reply

