The Liebster Award

untitled66

Thanks for the nomination Keith Sly 🙂

THE LIEBSTER Q and A

 

1) Which book is your favorite and why? Plus name one book you haven’t read yet but would like to.

My favorite book would actually be a tossup between two: Stranger in Strange Land by Robert A. Heinlein and Swan Song by Robert McCammon…Both works of fiction that I enjoyed immensely.. I first read Stranger in a Strange Land when I was a teenager, and I liked the philosophical, social, and religious commentary the story made. The ideas of communal living, free love, and a religious philosophy that promotes oneness all appealed to my youthful idealism at the time. Swan Song I liked because I have a penchant for post apocalyptic stories that are well written and contain an over arching theme of Good -vs- Evil. The characters are really well developed and the story line is compelling. Oh almost forgot there’s a book sitting on a shelf that I have yet to read…”What Is Done Out Of Love Always Takes Place Beyond Good And Evil” by Friedrich Nietzsche…I know a few quotes from this book but have never read it in its entirety.

 

2) Which one person you know personally, inspired you? And for what?

The person who inspired me most was my grandmother Ruth. She always greeted you with a smile and was just the most pleasant and wonderful person to be around. No matter what was going on in her life, even towards the end she was always the most upbeat person. She taught me to always look for the positive in life.

 

3) Tell a sweet memory of yours that never fails to make you smile.

When I was a young boy every summer we would visit an amusement park in Crystal Beach, Ontario. My fondest memories are riding twirling, twisting amusement rides with my Grandmother Ruth. She was so adventuresome, and would do anything to please those she loved. I used to tell her in the beginning of the ride,” hold on to your teeth grandma”…I was a funny kid 🙂

 

4) If in life you could have something you love or give someone something they love, then what would you go for? Give something or have something?

Absolutely give, giving brings me joy!

 

5) What one thing you go gaga over? 

5)Not sure if there is any one thing that stands out above anything else. I guess you are looking for a person, place, or thing…but really for me it would be something situational…I guess I go gagga over seeing good things happen to good people.

 

6) Besides writing and being the awesome blogger you are, what else do you enjoy doing and why?

Over the years this has changed…I used to love ice skating and playing golf. Haven’t ice skated in years ( but I will again before I die), and haven’t really played that much golf since before my grandparents on my mother’s side past away. They were the ones who taught me and took me golfing when I was younger. Now I would say reading, because it takes me out of my own head and into someone else’s world for a while. And taking walks in nature, which I find very relaxing, calming, and almost spiritual in a way.

 

7) What is your taste in music? Tell how you feel when you listen to music?

My taste in music is varied. I like classical, rock, country, jazz, reggae, some rap and hip-hop, some pop. But if I had to pick I guess I would have to say the music I grew up with, 70s & 80s rock and roll. I usually feel the emotion the artist is trying to convey with their music, whether it be happy, sad, confused, angry, etc.

 

8) Name one (or two or three…) thing(s) about yourself that you admire the most.

hmmmm…I’m a loyal friend, compassionate, passionate, loving.

 

9) Name one (or two or three…) thing(s) about someone (name)  you look up to you admire the most. 

Easy, my father. He is the most resourceful, hardest working man I know, who would do anything to help his family. He sacrificed his love and career in music, because it kept him on the road and away from his family. Started from very humble beginnings to work his way into a career that has lasted almost 50yrs…he still works today into his 70s and also handcrafts amazing arch top guitars in his spare time.

 

10) If right now you could be somewhere, anywhere in the world, where would you like to be and why?

Honestly I’m not sure.

 

11) Give one adjective to how you see LIFE. you can also explain why.

Wow…There are so many adjectives that can be used to describe life…I guess if I had to choose only one it would be complicated. Like with so many, my life has been a rocky road, just trying to make sure I give it a good ending. 🙂

 

“For those who don’t know yet, the Liebster Award is an online award for bloggers to gain more support and recognition, and just to get to know the person behind the blogger. It also helps others to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world.”

 

Here are the rules:

Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you;

Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you;

Nominate bloggers that you think are deserving of the award but more importantly help to promote newer bloggers with fewer followers;

Let the bloggers know you nominated them;

Give them 11 questions of your own.

 

At this point I’m supposed to nominate other bloggers for the Liebster Award.

And while I’d have no problem coming up with nominees, I am drawing a blank on original questions to ask.

So the nomination aspect will be continued at a later time, when my brain is working…LoL

 

Thanks so much again Keith Sly…this was fun! 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Aw, I loved the answers. You have really amazing people in your life. It is so much better than I expected, plus it sounded very innocent and honest. Beautiful. Thanks for participating and not leaving me hanging. Good Job! High five. 🙂

Leave a Reply

