Remembered

What follows was not written by me, but rather is something remembered that I think all of us can relate to at one time or other in our lives. Truthfully  lost my literary voice sometime ago and struggling to find it again amidst difficult times(sigh).  Knowing that so many deal with hardships greater than my own and still  courageously persevere reminded me of the words that follow…..
I asked for strength…
Life gave me difficulties to make me strong.

I asked for wisdom…
Life gave me problems to solve.

I asked for prosperity…
Life gave me a brain and energy to work.

I asked for courage…
Life gave me danger to overcome.

I asked for love…
Life gave me troubled people to help.

I asked for favors…
Life gave me opportunities.

I received nothing I wanted, but I received everything I needed. I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I ended up where I needed to be.

3 thoughts on “Remembered

  1. Somehow all I could do reading this was smile. Probably its the most appropriate representation of Life. Quite a heavy word sometimes it is, but yes your post gave me somewhere an assurance of some kind. Really liked it. I know you will find your literary voice back again, as writing is merely pourning one’s soul on a sheet by bleeding words from the heart. Happy to have read this. Looking forward to reading more from you. 💗 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

